Skip to main content


Ames and Scheftel

Former Dean Trevor Ames, DVM, MS, DACVIM, was named Veterinarian of the Year and Veterinary Population Medicine professor. Tim Goldsmith, DVM, MPH, took home Faculty of the Year honors at the annual meeting of the Minnesota Veterinary Medical Association. A number of CVM alumni also received recognition.

Lisa Hubinger smiles at the camera for her professional headshot. She is wearing a blue jean jacket and a black and white striped shirt.

The College celebrates the many years of commitment Lisa Hubinger has shown to our graduate students and graduate alumni

Al Weber's faculty headshot

Alvin F. Weber, DVM, MS, PhD, St. Paul, Minn., died December 29, 2019 at 101. Weber joined the University of Minnesota College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM) faculty in 1949 and helped found the college in its infancy. He was a research and teaching faculty member for more than 60 years.


Jim and Debbie Delker smile for the camera under the entryway to their new clinic, which is made of grey brick and wooden pillars. Jim has his left arm around Debbie.

How a family legacy of veterinary care led multiple CVM alumni to life in Alaska

Holly Neaton
Issue: Fall 2019

Holly Neaton's, ’79 DVM, commitment to the field of veterinary medicine and the CVM propelled her through her DVM. “I felt we had an excellent education,” she says.

René Carlson’s husband, Mark, Regent Michael Hsu (l) and CVM Interim Dean Laura Molgaard, DVM
Issue: Fall 2019

The University of Minnesota recently honored René Carlson, DVM, with its highest alumni award.

Image of Veterinary Medical Center 1969
Issue: Fall 2019

The class of 1969 and the class of 2019 reflect on their time spent at the CVM

Interim Dean Molgaard with student winners of Points of Pride Research Day
Issue: Fall 2019

The University of Minnesota College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM) hosted its annual Points of Pride Research Day on October 2, which celebrated the College’s research program and honored faculty, fellows, students, and research partners who contribute to the advancement of biomedical sciences and veterinary medicine. 

Subscribe to Alumni