Skip to main content
Bert Stromberg

Over his more than 40-year career in veterinary academia, Bert Stromberg left an indelible mark on the careers and lives of the students he taught and advised and by increasing our understanding of ruminant parasites. Bert passed away in early August.

CVM students at the 2018 Minneapolis Pride parade

While the spotlight is placed on Pride in the month of June, Pride is part of everyday life for many, including College of Veterinary Medicine (CVM) students. Here is a small sample of their stories, journeys, and experiences that comprise the answer to the question: What does Pride mean to you?

Ned Patterson

The Minnesota Veterinary Medical Association (MVMA) recently announced Ned Patterson, DVM, PhD, as the winner of its Outstanding Faculty Award.

Vic Cox

Scholarship established by retired professor Vic Cox continues his passion for supporting students

Whitney Cutrone

Whitney Cutrone, DVM, is the Piper Equine Hospital’s latest chief resident. Learn more about what inspired her to pursue veterinary medicine and what she loves about her job.

A close-up shot of an orange tabby cat sleeping soundly.

What do cats and astronauts have in common? They’re both at risk for getting kidney stones.

An abstract image of lights, zoomed in so they look like overlapping dots.

CVM researchers help clarify how contact network structure affects the pandemic's spread with a new app.

Illustration of woman winning a trophy
Issue: Fall 2020

Hannah Able, ’16 DVM and Jennifer Bouschor, DVM receive prestigious awards for their research.