Skip to main content

Alumni updates are submitted by your fellow alumni. Read what they are up to below or submit your own update.

Submit an Alumni Update

  • Susan Detmer, ’02 DVM, ’11 PhD, is now serving as chair of University Council, one of the three governing bodies at the University of Saskatoon.

  • Brandi Larkin ’07 DVM, recently began working as a self-employed relief veterinarian.

  • Karen Shenoy, ’04 DVM, was recently promoted to the chief veterinary officer for Hill’s Pet Nutrition US.

    Issue: Fall 2021
  • Jennifer Quast, ’01 DVM, started a new position as a veterinarian with Chaska Valley Veterinary Clinic in May 2021.

    Issue: Fall 2021
  • Samithamby Jeyaseelan, ’01 PhD, has been named the William L. Jenkins Endowed Professor and Director of the Center for Lung Biology and Disease at Louisiana State University School of Veterinary Medicine.

    Issue: Fall 2021
  • Ian Rubinoff, ’09 DVM, has accepted a position as director of sales for Hy-Line North America. He will be based in Iowa.

    Issue: Fall 2021
  • Karen Shenoy ’04 DVM, was promoted in January 2021 to director of field sales and engagement at Hill's Pet Nutrition. 

  • Nina Kieves, ’09 DVM, started a new position in October 2020 as president of  American College of Veterinary Sports Medicine & Rehabilitation. 

  • Jun Han, ’08 DVM, PhD, recently received a National Distinguished Young Scholar award from the National Natural Science Foundation of China for excellence in science. The recognition comes with a $700,000 research award. Han is the associate dean for research and international programs and a professor of virology in the Department of Preventive Veterinary Medicine at China Agricultural University College of Veterinary Medicine. He was advised by Kay Faaberg, PhD, and Mark Rutherford, MS, PhD